Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


Back to Stock Bar

ALL REVIEWS FOR STOCK BAR (46)

  •   One of the best of its kind!
    mimotion ·

    October 25

    A feast for your eyes...add in that French Canadian accent and your swept away. Enjoy a private dance in the back but be patient and select the dancer(s) you want to join. There will be several to ask you and you'll be tempted. Many different body types from beefy to slim. I had a great time!
  •   Hot hot hot
    Canuckistan ·

    July 10, 2014

    So many men, and a perfect set up to view them all.
  •   Fun fun
    bhtown ·

    July 9, 2014

    Great exciting shows. The dancers want you to do private dances. But if you say no they leave you alone. GREAT SHOWS!
  •   Hot Stuff!
    bobby54 ·

    June 27, 2014

    If watching hot boys take their clothes off, then this is the place! Great place for hooking up with friends or strangers!
  •   Tres Hot
    ericfortier ·

    April 18, 2013

    Vraiment hot comme place
  •   nice place
    traveler333 ·

    December 24, 2012

    The boys are cute! They have a little more class too. And they like to talk to you about a lap dance!
  •   Best male strippers!!!
    Chris1816 ·

    November 5, 2012

    i went to Stock Bar on a saturday night wnen the club was full and lots of dancers especially the big musclebound ones i absolutely love. great show and the private lap dances are the best. I got dances from Alfie, Mick, Jeff, Cedric, Noah, and Derreck. They were all really nice guys with big sexy muscles and low bodyfat. Had an awesome time. They were the best! I will be back. Most of the negative comment are from people who didn't know or understand how it all works. After a few visits and maybe ask some questions about how the lap dances work you will have a blast !
  •   Look Out
    rebelga007 ·

    October 10, 2012

    Just wanted to see some strippers, it was a Tuesday night so not much going on. I dont usually go to the back for a 'lap dance' or whatever. But I did it for some reason, the stripper said $20. I did it and then the stripper said $40. Now i remember why i dont do that. The stripper kinda smelled like he hadnt bathed for a few days. I didnt argue with him i just gave him the $40. I wont go back! You know when your in these kind of places that you either pay up or they will call security. of course the stripper is always right. Trust me I wont spend another dime there, i go to Europe alot and I know what a good strip club is. It aint in Montreal. They have the potential (hot guys, awesome gay scene etc.) but the strippers need to find another scam. Why would you want to pay a stripper $40 to rub his ass on you for 3 minutes for $40??? Especially when it smells?? Dont waste your time!
  •   Went back to see if any changes.
    Joseph2012 ·

    August 29, 2012

    Well the bar was not crowded at all. Saw a dancer from last year. Another dancer tried to come onto me but his Breath could knock a person out. Get a Breat Mint if your going to talk to a customer. So I went and talked to the Guy I saw from last year.
  •   All around horrible
    Jonnybubbles ·

    June 28, 2012

    This bar has a complete and utter thumbs down!! The cover was $5 each and you are pressured into buying a drink within minutes of entering the establishment. Completely abrupt and prudish staff. They are completely in your face and money hungry. For one Beer and a simple cosmopolitan the price tag was a whopping $18 and two Smirnoff ice came to $15. The ATM has a $4 surcharge for using it. Extremely aggressive with tipping and if you don't tip as much as they expect you should tip for their sh!tty service they act offended as though they actually deserved it. Extremely cocky and I DO NOT recomend this strip bar to anyone ever. If I could give them a negative rating I feel that I would be in my rights to.
  •   Americans Beware
    sgtsimbax ·

    May 4, 2012

    Arrived too late in the day to get my currancy exchanged so I was stuck spending USA dollars. Walked down rue St-Catherine checking out the bars, it was a Wed night so small crowds everywhere except Stock bar so I went in. There is sign saying 10% added for US dollars, no problem $5 cover should be $5.50 right. He gave me back $10 Canadian for my change. I took that 10 and went to the bar for a drink. Stoli & tonic, from the 10 I got $3 Canadian change. 2nd drink, I now again have only US dollars. I give him a $20, a $7 drink should be $7.70 right,, no again I get back a 10 change. I really have no problem paying a surcharge for spending US money but they charged me double to enter and almost 50% extra for the drinks. Maybe it was just these 2 imparticular employees, I don't know but I won't be going there the rest of my nights here visiting. When your a tourist you expect cab drivers to rip you off, this happened also, but not bar people. I guess maybe they were trying to fill the tip jar faster at the expense of the dumb American. The dancers were OK, but you had to put up with a bunch of straight women showing their asses and when the night ended and the dancers came out they were all being waited for by women. Better luck tonight for me, I won't be going to the Stock bar.
  •   Dancers are hot
    daveliam ·

    December 31, 2011

    I went to Stock Bar last year on my first visit to Montreal. The boys are all amazingly hot (muscular, thick, tattooed) and almost all of them show the goods on their second dance. I personally log in to the website a few times a week since it streams live video of the main stage and the back room where the boys "prep" themselves for their nude dance. It's totally worth the price if you are into strippers.
  •   hot guys
    ChanBR ·

    November 30, 2011

    The club is nice and the dancers are very hot. Nicolas has the biggest hot ass that i've ever seen. The staff is nice and kind
  •   Stock Bar Review
    jeremyhottop ·

    November 27, 2011

    I am a local and go there 3 to 4 times a year. I have been to all of the others in Montreal and this is my favorite. Unlike the other strip clubs, Stock offers a wide variety of types and most of them are way hot. Drinks aren't cheap but the eye candy is worth it. The cover charge is only $3. and well worth the show that is provided. The dancers don't really dance much but their stripping styles make up for it and the full nudity set by each guy can be chin dropping. Private dances are fair if you get what you paid for. I will usually buy a dancer a drink and have a chat to discuss the rules to the lap dance. Once everything is agreed upon, there are no surprises and your lap dance can be quite erotic. If you like to play pool and want to pay for the table you can always get a game with a shirtless dancer. The place is clean, the atmosphere is friendly and the waiters are usually attractive and nice but don't dance, so don't bother asking a hot one. The music is diversafied and satisfactory but recently I have noticed that the songs are cut short which is a bummer when a stripper is getting into his routine and "bam" it ends suddenly. Must also be a piss-off when you're paying for a lap dance. I always purchase a couple of lap dances but this time I did not. This is not fair to the customer and will eventually effect the dancers revenue. I have not yet had a bad experience at Stock although I keep an open mind and overlook the minor things that can upset some people.
  •   Disappointment ?
    Tonysmith ·

    July 20, 2011

    This bar is a very good place if you want muscular guys.
  •   Beware - Ripped off by Dancer and Bouncer
    FriscoFrank ·

    June 23, 2011

    This bar has some very hot guys, some of which are very nice, but also some very average/below average dancers, and be careful! We were ripped off for over $200 by one of the dancers and the bar's bouncer. One of these "below average" dancers (and I'm being very kind here) kept bugging us for a lap dance. My partner felt sorry for him and agreed to a dance. After no more than 2 or 3 dances, this guy claimed my parter had been with him for 13 dances = $260. The bouncer would not listen to us and threatened us, pushing me and threatening to punch me. We ending up paying over $200 to get out of there, but I will NEVER go back and will tell everyone never to go to this place. Beware! I'm sure this dancer and the bouncer have this scam going all the time, as it seemed very rehearsed. BE CAREFUL GUYS!
  •   Fun but I have some issues
    gtraveller ·

    May 28, 2011

    I visited for the first time recently and enjoyed one visit however Stock has online streaming video and if you sit at the stage you can expect to be also visible online so i always sat way back and therefore I was far away from the dancers. I found the two stage format a bit strange and you miss all the action on one stage if you are sitting close to the other one. Drink prices are high and there is a small cover charge of $3. The wait staff were nice and the dancers were hot, but for me I much prefer Campus bar.
  •   Entertaining Strip Club.
    Alex231 ·

    February 21, 2011

    I went for my Birthday. One Bartender was from Ausi. As I am part Ausi myself and had a great chat with him. As for the Dancers are very nice but most can't dance. Sorry guys, but you should take some dance classes. One thing that they do have most of them are good looks and muscles.
  •   Entertaining
    William39 ·

    February 10, 2011

    The best looking exotic dancer in Montreal, if you like hairless muscle guy
  •   A fun bar!
    lawnboy ·

    December 23, 2010

    I was there a year ago and it was fantastic!
  •   Not much better..
    bumpyjack ·

    November 6, 2010

    the place was ful,l the dancers lame, drinks price to high, dancers took forever to show there pickers, been there many times before but its lost its flare..so sad..was there 10/29 11-03/ 2010..chech it out,if you dont like it, I told you so..
  •   pricey for a strip club but there is none better in mtl
    callmesurfer ·

    October 13, 2010

    Good: hot strippers, nice server, some twinks, older richer patrons keep thecstrippers from buffug you for a lapdabce. Free shooters when O69 is picked. Bad: $8.50 beer. Bartender. Tipping is required per beer so its really $10 per beer! French language. Dj shortens songs so lapdances are tres tres expensive.
  •   Good to watch....not to get a dance at
    Adrenalin ·

    June 1, 2010

    Known as the best strip club in North America, this club has roughly 20-30 dancers working a night. Most nights only one stage is open, however on Fri/Sat they have up to 3 stages going. Models do a set stripping off their jeans/button down to shirtless, then come back on in boxers and doing a second set to full attention nude. Open till 3am everyday, costs $3 to get in. Drink prices are higher then other bars. Choice of seating around the "horshoe" stage with dance pole, against the walls or at the bars. Dancers dont pester you much unless you make eye contact with them, which initiates them to come talk to you or if you sit at the bar they will come talk. Majority are straight and wont do much durring private dance. You can get more bang for your buck by watching from home as the club does live feeds on stockbar.ca which even shows the dressing room (unlike the bar). Be carefull with private shows at any Montreal strip club. The going rate is $10 a song (no contact/open curtain) or $20 a song for contact and closed curtain. Songs tend to be shortend, and iot works out to $5 a minute. I barter with them and try for 3 songs for the price of 2......it's all negotiatiable. If they dont negotiate, tell them the nights early and you'll think about it, chance are they will return and make a deal. Once you get to the room, make sure they don't start right away. They will try to start durring the middle of the song you come in on. Also, ask them to count each song for you. Following these steps will help you avoid an suprises
  •   Best male strip-bar in Montreal
    ukflyer ·

    May 12, 2010

    For me this is by far the best male strip-bar in Montreal. A well-maintained upscale venue with a good mixed crowd of singles, couples and groups. All the strippers are very hot. Though, if you prefer slender men over muscles, you may be disappointed and may like Campus better. Highlights are the shower shows and dancers who dance as couples. Friday and Saturday nights are the best nights in terms of atmosphere and the bar is at is busiest between 10pm and midnight before people go home/elsewhere. Ladies night on Wednesday should be avoided at all costs! Private dances are a matter of trial and error. Every dance is different and depends not just on the dancer, but their mood and the chemistry between you and the dancer.
  •   Comfortable Sums it...
    INDBUILT ·

    April 26, 2010

    Visiting Stock Bar for the first time was a pleasant experience. Did not leave excited, or elated, but had a good time. The Bartender-Host-Waiter was a treat!!! He was more affectionate, caring, and displayed more genuine hospitality than the dancers in our opinion. I believe his name was Rob or Rod ... he would be a good trainer for the others in my opinion. A friend from California was visiting with me, and he was not impressed. I feel overall, the music was good, the crowd was pleasant and excited, the establishment was clean, neat and well appointed ... special koodos to the decorator. To sum this rating up ... Great Waiter and cute as a tiger! ... for the rest, you will have to check it out yourself. I wil check it out again ... every one and every place needs a second chance, unless it is hopeless ... BTW ... the dancers were hot and built, just couldn`t put their cell phones away long enough on the floor to entertain guests.
  •   Beautiful Men Great Music
    FedExGuy ·

    March 4, 2010

    I make the trip to Montreal 3-4 times a year and the 1st place I go is The Stockbar. The music and atmosphere are so good I leave in such a good mood. The guys are exceptionally beautiful and sweet. After reading the reviews I get the impression most guys going in do not like to tip but really this is an adult Disneyland and I found everyone there to be great company and very professional. Where else in N.America can you get this kind of fun. I go home tapping my feet from music and dreaming of all the good looking guys on stage. Thank You Stockbar for some great times.
  •   Nice bodies, butt.....
    OthelloAnton ·

    October 13, 2009

    Ok, so not ONE bad-looking guy there. But, there is only one dance location, a main stage, where there are no tips going. The only way that these guys make money is for a short and pricey "private dance" When these guys DO dance on stage, Nude is really NOT what's going on.... Then again, maybe it was a Monday. Go find out!
  •   STOCK ok
    Chrislee ·

    October 12, 2009

    Not bad, not great. Handsome, straight guys, looking for money. However, no one tries to scam you, you know what you're getting in private. Sometimes you're lucky, but sometimes there's the most boring dancer in the world and just lost $20 dollars for see him move. It's nice to go a couple of times.
  •   oh, guillaume
    feistyboy ·

    June 9, 2009

    was in montreal for bachelor party. after going to two straight strip bars, i called my boss back in NYC and asked for some suggestions. His first responce was Stock, so i checked it out. Dancers were gorgeous and approachable. but the reason i kept going back was the bartender. Extremely sweet, attentive, and has the kind of face that makes you fly across the country for. Should have given him my info. Anyway, the owner was very nice, giving me a complimentary drink, having been a new yorker for almost 20 years. So all in all, i had a wonderful time at Stock Bar. Salvador
  •   I could barely sleep after going
    BN ·

    June 8, 2009

    Extremely hot. If you want to see gorgeous guys show you what they've got, go on a Wednesday. It's ladies night but a great atmosphere (like it better than a regular night.) The guys couldn't be hotter and great music.
  •   Don't be stupid like I was!
    Rod ·

    May 2, 2009

    Well, although it's a good place and have wonderful boys, first time I've been there I went for "a dance" with hot Cedric, and I found it strange because it was taking a long time. Thus, I asked him when the dance finish, and he laughed at me explaining that I pay for each song and not for "a dance", so I felt it was outrageous and I ended up loosing 200dollars!!! So whenever you go for "a dance", you MUST pay attention, otherwise you will loose money like I did.
  •   A Fun Sexy Place
    YourPalPete ·

    August 22, 2008

    My partner and I have been to Stock Bar several times, and we always have a great time. Before you go for a private dance, be sure to ask the dancer what he is willing to do, so you aren't surprised when you get to the back. To be clear, this is a venue that is geared toward gay men. Most of the dancers are gay, but some may be straight. If that bothers you and you want to know, just ask them. The straight ones usually like to talk about their girlfriends.
  •   It's Not Even Like I Can Pretend
    jpandme ·

    August 9, 2008

    Went with my partner and 3 of my girlfriends. Fun time, good music, beautiful boys. But one of my girlfriends ended up taking Chirstian home. Guess he had a thing for black girls...
  •   Comfortable Space/ Bad Strippers
    newyorkmidtown ·

    July 19, 2008

    The bartenders and the space are very nice. It's easy to sit down and have a drink. Note: All the stripper were severely lacking sexuality and really can not dance at all. Actually, I have to say it was truly a sad display. At one point I began to laugh and not in a good way. So then my friend and I spotted a cute dancer and thought a dance would be fun. Strippers name was Vito, he smelled like smoke, and was a complete idiot. He danced (or tried to) for one song and totally over charged us. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. Do not pay the strippers, they are HORRIBLE. The place was flat and lacking any sexual energy.
  •   Find out first
    rainbowrhl ·

    June 11, 2008

    This place has some beautiful men, but before you go in the back with one of them, ask as to what you will be allowed to do and not do. Some of the guys will let you do everything while some of them will not let you do nothing. Steven if you are working this weekend of 6/14 to 6/17, I will definitely be looking for you to show you some MORE southern hospitatility.
  •   What a great time!
    scrivrt66 ·

    May 11, 2008

    My partner and I were in Montreal last week and visited Stock Bar twice. Had a great time and found the dancers to be very friendly. Favorite dancers were Sebastian and Leo...both beautiful and very respectful...and no surpises about the prices of the dances. You just need to be very clear and ask questions before you agree to a private dance...and be sure to count the songs. Find out ahead of time what the dancers allow (each one is different) so you're not surprised or disappointed. We had a fantastic time.
  •   hottest malestrippers ever!!!!!!
    ada ·

    May 3, 2008

    i was there last wednesday with my girlfriends and it was so nice we saw the hottest guyz...the hottest guy i saw was Ricardo! i wish to see him again next time :P
  •   BEWARE...
    NEWYORKER ·

    August 13, 2007

    WE HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH ONE OF THE STRIPPERS...HE WAS VERY TRICKY OF COUNTING THE SONGS DURING THE LAP DANCE. WE END UP PAYING $450.00. SO I;M JUST GIVING YOU A HEADS UP, MAKE SURE U TELL THESE GUYS HOW MANY SONGS U WANT. HE WAS VERY NASTY AND MEAN TOO DURING THE CONVERSATION WE HAD. BE CAREFUL.........
  •   Hotguys2007
    Hotblondboy47 ·

    June 18, 2007

    Stock is the best, the guys there are so hot. I would take any one of them home. The private dance in the back was great. I was in 7th Heaven. Bob
  •   Great entertainment
    BigFan1 ·

    January 17, 2007

    The dancers are friendly and without exception beautiful. The new decor is better than before. The $3 cover is OK in light of having a great time, and does not seem to worry most customers as this place is busier and better than all the other bars. Serge the bar tender is fantastic, so welcoming and hospitable.
  •   Great Place To Begin Your Night
    pulsebird ·

    January 1, 2007

    This is a great gay strip bar. The dancers look great and they do not constantly hit on you for a dance. The place is large and clean. TV screens, 2 bars and a large sitting area allows for comfort while viewing the show. The other patrons are a young to middle age calm crowd. Lady's night is the only bad night to go. The women take over the club yelling and climbing on the stage with the dancers. In the future I will avoid lady's night but make it to the bar any other night.
  •   Decent bar with some good dancers
    Max ·

    November 6, 2006

    I went to Stock last week.I am from Vermont,and enjoyed the experience somewhat.But they have introduced a 3$ cover charge----which is not so good.At other gay strip joints I went in Montreal,there was no cover charge.Most of the dancers were too muscular for my liking,but there were 2 or 3 who had natural bodies and were very good-looking.I am less likely to revisit a gay strip joint with a cover charge.
  •   great
    raycal ·

    November 1, 2006

    as a first time in a all nude club , i was impressed. all the dancers seemed to enjoy interacting with customers. by the way markus had to be hottest guy there this past saturday
  •   nice club
    Kassandra ·

    October 12, 2006

    A really nice place to spend the night with naked male dancers. wenesday ladies night.the guys really have fun and once the dance over they roam the crowd top less. you can even pay for a personal dance..
    first review First to Review
  •   Awesome
    TOGuy ·

    October 3, 2006

    Well put together club, very clean and inviting, love the big screen TV's with performers on them....a definite plus. Would bring all my friends and lover to this place.....Bravoooooo
  •   Premiere Le Village strip club
    Tman ·

    August 31, 2006

    This is definitely the most classy strip club with the best guys. Excellent decor, hunky guys, clean and upscale. Cute bartenders too...
    first review First to Review




Back to Stock Bar »